TSTC offers nearly 100 certificate and degree areas.

Use the Search tool to find exactly what career you want to explore or browse the listings and see what we have to offer.
Search Programs

The Financial Aid Office is located in the Student Services Center and is open Mon.-Fri., 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

voice: (254) 867-4814
fax: (254) 867-3200
You are welcome to come visit the campus and tour any career technology you are interested in. Please contact us with any questions.

Schedule A Visit
Contact Us!
(254) 799-3611

3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705

TSTC is located off I-35 North at exit 342A, just north of Waco
Perry Appoints Leaders to TSTC Board

(Waco) — Gov. Rick Perry has announced the appointment of Ivan Andarza and Keith Honey to the Texas State Technical College System Board of Regents for a term to expire Aug. 31, 2019. The Governor also honored chair Ellis Skinner II with a reappointment to the Board.  The TSTC Board of Regents establishes policies to direct and govern the Texas State Technical College System and to assure compliance with legislative intent.

Ivan Andarza of Austin is an immigration attorney with a practice in Austin.  He is a member of the State Bar of Texas, Austin Bar Association and Hispanic Bar Association of Austin. He is also board chairman of the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation, a past fellow of the College of the State Bar of Texas, past board member of the Cameron County Bar Association, past president of the Kiwanis Club of Brownsville, and a past volunteer for Volunteer Legal Services of Central Texas. Andarza received a bachelor''s degree from the University of Texas and a law degree from Baylor University School of Law.

Keith Honey of Longview is a registered professional engineer and external affairs manager of AEP Southwestern Electric Power Company. He is a member of the National and Texas societies of Professional Engineers and the Society of Mining Engineers. He is immediate past president of the Longview Economic Development Corporation, vice chairman of the Texas State Technical College Foundation Board of Directors, and a board member of the Marshall Chamber of Commerce. He is also past chairman of the Longview Chamber of Commerce and Greater Longview United Way, and a founding board member of the Boys and Girls Club of Gregg County. Honey received a bachelor''s degree in engineering from Montana Tech University and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Texas at Dallas.

Ellis M. Skinner II of Spicewood is partner of Ellis M. Skinner Company LLC. He is a member of Associated Builders and Contractors and the Dallas chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America. He is a board member of the Jubilee Park and Community Center, and past chairman of the Salesmanship Club of Dallas Youth and Family Centers and the HP Byron Nelson Championship. He is also a past board member of Goodwill Industries of Dallas, the Dallas Society for Crippled Children, Hope Cottage and the Circle Ten Council. Skinner received a bachelor''s degree from the University of Texas at Austin.

“For nearly 50 years, TSTC has been governed by a board of Texas leaders who bring invaluable experience and state-wide influence.  Serving for six-year terms, the Regents become a significant part of the TSTC family. Regents Gene Seaman of Corpus Christi and Mike Northcutt of Longview leave TSTC stronger. The whole system has benefitted from their lasting and positive influence,” said Mike Reeser, Chancellor. 

“We also look forward to another six years with Chairman Skinner and are thankful for the fresh perspective that Regents Andarza and Honey bring to the Board,” added Reeser.

The TSTC System is governed by a nine-member Board of Regents and operated under the direction of a system wide Chancellor. These Regents, who provide a statewide perspective, are appointed by the governor to six-year terms.  The TSTC System Board of Regents also includes; vice chair Joe M. Gurecky of Rosenberg, Executive Committee Place 1 Linda McKenna of Harlingen, Penny Forrest of Waco, John K. Hatchel of Woodway, Joe K. Hearne of Dallas, and J.V. Martin of Sweetwater.



Texas State Technical College Waco| 3801 Campus Drive| Waco, Texas 76705|254.799.3611


© 2013 Texas State Technical College

Privacy & Security | Accessibility Policy | Public Information Act | Link Policy | Copyright Compliance | Safety | Compact With Texans | A-Z Index | TSTC Portal

Consumer Info | Texas Veterans Portal | State of Texas Online | Texas Homeland Security | Statewide Search | En Espanol | Where the Money Goes | Report Fraud, Waste, or Abuse

Harlingen | Marshall | Waco | West Texas | System Office