TSTC offers nearly 100 certificate and degree areas.

Use the Search tool to find exactly what career you want to explore or browse the listings and see what we have to offer.
Search Programs

The Financial Aid Office is located in the Student Services Center and is open Mon.-Fri., 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

voice: (254) 867-4814
fax: (254) 867-3200
You are welcome to come visit the campus and tour any career technology you are interested in. Please contact us with any questions.

Schedule A Visit
Contact Us!
(254) 799-3611

3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705

TSTC is located off I-35 North at exit 342A, just north of Waco
Facebook  Twitter  Flickr
Student eNews Sign-up
Advisory Committee

Texas State Technical College was created by the Texas Legislature and mandated to carry out technical and vocational training for which there is a demand in the state. In order to carry out this mandate, the college identifies technical and vocational needs and designs and develops educational programs to meet these needs. Only a combined effort by educators and industrial representatives on a continuing basis can ensure that training needs are properly identified, and training is updated in conjunction with changing developments and requirements.

To assure that these needs are correctly identified, it is imperative that representatives of the industries who employ trained personnel assist in their identification. In order to accomplish this goal, technology Advisory Committees are formed to determine these needs. Committee members serve for two-year terms and meet at least once a year.

The main function of the Advisory Committee is to identify the knowledge and skills required for entry-level employees. The input of the Advisory Committee enables the Laser Electro-Optics Technology Department to identify training requirements and is mandated by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board.

  • Robert Aguilar, Alcon Labs, Inc., Irvine, CA
  • Darrin Bellert, Baylor University, Waco, TX
  • Bruce Brinson, Rice University, Houston, TX
  • John Bruce, Alcon Mfg., Ltd., Houston, TX
  • John Cernosek, Marble Falls, TX
  • Evan Corwin, BAE Systems, Austin, TX
  • Dr. Alain Diebold, SEMATECH, Austin, TX
  • Tammy Eveland, American Medical Systems, Houston, TX
  • Desiree Gonzales, Samsung, ,
  • Glenn Hermes, Lawrence Livermore National Lab, Livermore, CA
  • John Hoopman, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX
  • Chris Jaska, Spectra-Physics, Bruceville, TX
  • Anthony Jimenez, Molecule Imprints, Inc., Austin, TX
  • Vernon Keith Kanz, Lawrence Livermore National Lab, Livermore, CA
  • Carlos Manzanares, Baylor University, Waco, TX
  • Mikael Martinez, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX
  • Dr. Don Pierson, Waco, TX
  • Randy Smith, Applied Materials, Allen, TX
  • Kevin Vargason, Intelligent Epitaxy Technology, Inc. IntelliEPI-, Richardson, TX
  • Dr. Ken Vickers, Universiry of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR
  • Michael White, Shermco Industries, Irving, TX


Texas State Technical College Waco| 3801 Campus Drive| Waco, Texas 76705|254.799.3611


© 2013 Texas State Technical College

Privacy & Security | Accessibility Policy | Public Information Act | Link Policy | Copyright Compliance | Safety | Compact With Texans | A-Z Index | TSTC Portal

Consumer Info | Texas Veterans Portal | State of Texas Online | Texas Homeland Security | Statewide Search | En Espanol | Where the Money Goes | Report Fraud, Waste, or Abuse

Harlingen | Marshall | Waco | West Texas | System Office